Drama Drama DRAMA!

This week has been chock full of drama so far. My coworker, D, that I told you about in my previous post was the main issue. He pushed a little too hard yesterday and I blew up… supposedly. I just asked him if he keeps bringing up a situation to make me feel stupid.

He said no and then I told him to quit bringing it up and I meant to leave it at that. He then went so far as to yell that I need to toughen up if I can’t take it, and that I won’t make it long in the real world. I was speechless at this point because he is a 58 year old guy picking on an eighteen year old girl. 

My brother in law stepped in at that point and said that he needs to knock it off because I already asked him nicely. But D kept going. Whoo! I have never had to deal with this kind of bullying, but I handled it a lot better than I thought I did. I turned around and said very slowly and loudly to “shut the hell up.”

I am not the kind of person that uses strong language. The only time I do is if I’m angry. My two other coworkers then turned around and looked at me with shocked, smiling faces and D went quiet.

Most of you know about my conversion disorder, but I will explain it again. Conversion disorder is where my brain shows psychological stress in a physical manner. Such as seizures, paralysis, or numbness. My feet were numb all day yesterday after I confronted D. I’m just really glad I didn’t go into one of my seizures. It was a really close call.

Anyways, D ended up not coming back after lunch and sent our boss an email saying he quit because he didn’t want to work with “snobby little girls.” I was afraid that I was gonna get chewed out but everybody was telling me good job. Guys from our other shop came over just to tell me that I handled the situation awesomely.

I wish they would have told me that yesterday because I had a stress migraine and was absolutely exhausted. Although I still haven’t gotten the sleep I needed because Noble woke me up every… single… hour last night. Ugh… I’m so over this puppy stage. I just want to sleep for one night! Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

