First Visit To the Vet!


Took Noble to the vet today to get his booster shots. He did great! I on the other hand, was not so great. I was really stressed out about going to a new place with new people. I was also afraid that Noble wouldn’t do well.

In other words, I was getting myself all worked up about nothing. He didn’t even notice the shots and loved the deworming stuff. Typical lab. All the employees wanted to hold him and I think the doctor purposely filled my arms with sample dog food. That way, she could hold him. Lots of me standing around feeling awkward as people admired Noble.

I am not looking forward to when I start Noble on piblic access training. I imagine that I won’t be able to make it in the door before getting stopped by tons of people. Ugh… these photos are before and after the vet. He was a little unsure about the stranger dogs, but did great.

Leave a Reply

