Just… Ugh

Today has been a good enough day… nothing bad happened… I didn’t feel sick or anything, but I still just feel like… ugh.

I am excited about finally getting Noble this weekend. As the day gets closer, I am scrambling to get everything ready. But there isn’t anything to get ready because everything is done. All I’m waiting for is an outdoor kennel where I can just stick him out to enjoy the outdoors. We don’t have a fenced yard and I always felt bad about not being able to leave Keen outside.

Anyways, I am waiting for that to come and then I’ve gotta clean Keen’a kennel out. I am itching to start training. I have a completely clean slate and I can customize his task training on what I want. I don’t have to worry about the guidelines of a program or being afraid a certain task will cost more. I can do what ever I want and use whatever commands I please.

I’m just so ready to get going. It feels like it has been ages since I’ve had a dog. I have trouble remembering what Keen even looked like, but it’s only four more days till I get to start again. I just have to make it four more days. As tempting as it is to just let go and fall back into the pit, I won’t. I have to keep going.

Ugh… this really truly is just an ugh day. I hate these days. The days of grayscale. There’s nothing bad happening, but nothing good. No color… No black… just gray.

Leave a Reply

