Not Feeling So Hot

Seriously? Why can’t a break from all the crap of… Life? I woke up this morning feeling awesome and ready to conquer the world. After a few hours at work, my head exploded. Not literally. Only in the sense that it felt like it did. I got an instant migraine and it hit me hard.

I have lived with migraines/headaches for the past decade, but I have never had it this bad. I had instant sensitivity to light, sound, and smells. I also had extremely terrible vertigo. It so bad that I had my sunglasses and noise-canceling headphones on as I’m walking around trying not to throw up.

We were standing some moderately heavy boards with mildly pungent stain today… It was killing me. The stain was making me dizzy while also dealing with vertigo. I was trying to prevent my having to lift my arms above my head, but I I couldn’t wait any longer when the bottom of the drying racks were full.

Due to the experience I have living with migraines, I was still able to manage working a full ten hour day. I actually couldn’t believe I did, but when you are too busy trying to keep your stomach contents down, you stop caring what time it is. So, her I am at home… Still feeling like crap.

I am going to bed at six tonight because I hope this migraine will pass by the time 4:30 am comes around. I don’t know if I can get to sleep despite all the sleeping medication, but I might as well try. I’m really tired of this… It is a never ending cycle of constant pain in every way and form. I’m getting pretty discouraged…

2 thoughts on “Not Feeling So Hot

  1. I hate liking posts like this because there’s nothing really to “like” about it. I wish you didn’t have to suffer migraines, knowing how bad they can get. I’m really impressed that you were able to make it through a day of work. I don’t know that I could.

    I hope you got some rest and start feeling better. It sounds like you really needed it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

