My First Road Trip

Well… It’s Labor Day weekend and I’m gonna take my little sister with me on a roadtrip. This will be my first one on my own and in my truck. I am excited… But I’m mostly terrified. There are so many things that could go wrong. I have been having issues with my inertia switch and fuel pump relay to the point my truck won’t start. 

We replaced everything and I have one had one incident, but the fact that it is likely to happen is terrifying. I don’t want to be stranded at some gas station an hour from home. I don’t have to go, but my mom is right in saying that I need to go. For me. I need to know that I can. 

Since Keen has been gone, I find myself doing more things out of my comfort zone than when I had him. I guess Keen kind of prevented me from getting better because I was always afraid of what he might do. I am actually a smidgen more confident that I have been in years. I actually talk to people… But that is another post for another day. 

I have to get to work, but I will make sure and let you guys know  how things go on Monday. I am going to try and always write on Mondays and Thursday. At least… Starting next week because I just realized it’s not Thursday… Oh well.

Leave a Reply

