3 Weeks Old!

The puppies are three weeks old now! Just one more week and we will be able to snuggle and play with them! I have finally decided on the name Noble for my dog. It turns out that I will be getting him on September 23rd instead of October.

IMG_0013

The breeder said that he sends them to their homes at seven weeks instead of eight because they will just be outside the last week anyway. I am praying that the next few weeks go by quickly because I’m really struggling. It’s getting harder to wake up in the morning without Keen’s big nose in my face, and tail thumping.

The only thing that’s keeping me going is getting all the stuff I need to have before I take Noble home. Whenever I see Keen’s old vest, I can’t help but start bawling. This grieving for Keen has turned out to be harder than I thought. I thought I could easily get over it. Easily be able to forget him, but I now know that will never be possible. You easily forget your first service dog.

Your first one is what you will most likely compare all of your other ones to. I never understood why some people never get the same breed twice. You can never forget your first. I know that I can train this dog, but my confidence in myself fluctuates so much, so often. Thankfully my parents are willing to help me out, and keep my head in the right place.

I don’t know how this is gonna turn out… But I keep praying.

One thought on “3 Weeks Old!

Leave a Reply

