New Job New Dog

I am so sorry that I haven’t updated you guys on how the new job is going. I had written a post last week but it was saved in the drafts for some reason. Anyways, no time like the present.

I started my new job painting last Tuesday. I love it! It seems to help my anxiety when I know exactly what’s coming. This job is perfect. We stain, paint, or sand boards that come in bundles of a hundred. I am good at it and I love the repetition. The other awesome thing is that the “boss” is knows about my situation with Keen and that I’ve got a new puppy coming.

I am really stressing about how the training is going to go with me having a full time job. My parents think that I will be able to take him with me to work and just keep him in a kennel. The only issue with that is that I would still be potty training which means that I will have to take a break every two hours. I am not sure that I can do that. I don’t know… I guess we will see when the time comes.

Every day after work, I come limping the through the door because I’m not quite used to standing on my feet for ten hours straight. Nevertheless, I love it. Today wasn’t a too stellar day, but I still enjoyed it. I think I had a few of my staring spells because I can’t recall about twenty minutes of my day. Oh well. I’m just glad it wasn’t my full blown episodes. That would be bad… I need my puppy now…

Leave a Reply

