Busy Busy 

I’m sorry I haven’t written in a while. I have been really busy. First things first, I started another blog. The blog is called Keen4Abbie and it is meant to be more of a service dog based blog. I am going to continue writing on this blog as well, but feel free to check my new one out and follow me! I’ve only got a few posts done so far, but I’m getting there.

The next thing that has happened this week is I got a new job!!!! YAY!! I haven’t started working yet because I have to go in a pick a place to put him, but I did get the job. It is the painting job that I talked about earlier. It took a week before I heard anything because the owners wanted to make sure Keen was covered by their insurance. I would have never thought of that.

It’s a pretty physical job, and I’m excited for the hard work. My plane is to start with three hour shifts for the first two weeks because I have to work my notice at my current job. That works out because Keen and I probably need to take it slow at first so that he and I get used to it. I am so excited!!

Last, but not least, I applied for college and I just heard from them a couple days ago. I’m going to go next fall, but the admissions forgot that so they were all freaking out because I’m not taking the ACT till September. Surprisingly, I was on the phone with them on and off yesterday to get everything sorted out. I am so proud of myself! I never ever answer my phone and this time I was making the calls. Eek! So excited!

Anyways, I think that is most of what has happened this week. I am currently very happy with the way my future is turning out. Very Happy. 

Leave a Reply

