Another Vest and Possibilities

I am going to start with the boring stuff first. I applied for college. I had a much needed talk with a friend and I decided to go to college. That is next fall. For the next year, I am going to be saving up and hopefully getting some financial stuff figured out. I am going to go to a four year college and get my business degree. That way I can be my own boss doing what I love.

How am I going to get money to save for college? Not positive yet, but my brother in law works for a painter (not the fun artsy kind of painter) and he is gonna see if he can get his boss to hire me. He apparently had a coworker that would bring in his dog sometimes, so it shouldn’t be that big a problem that I bring my SERVICE dog. I guess we’ll see. I am a bit excited for the job eventhough I know it’ll be hard work, but I’m trying not to get my hopes up.

As for the vest… I got Keen a new vest. I have had my eye on it for a while and finally got it. He has two mandatory vests; a summer one and a winter one. His summer one is the same vest that he came with and it was just getting run down. It went through a freak accident a while ago and the front strap was severed. It is now at the point when going out in his old vest is a little embarrassing. So I got him a new one.

This vest takes a few minutes longer than his other ones because it has straps instead of clips, but I don’t mind. It took me three and a half hours to sew all his patches on. I did it by hand, so my arm is sore today. He was a little unsure about it at first, but I think he is starting to get the hang of taking it on and off. I love this vest because it has a handle AND pockets. Very hard to find.

Leave a Reply

