Stressful Day

Today was my friends foster brother’s funeral. That is really confusing, but her grandparents fostered him. He hung himself from a tree in their backyard because he became so depressed after his father died. It was very difficult to be there because I was at that point too. I even tried, but obviously didn’t succeed. I didn’t know him well, but he adored Keen whenever I’d bring him over to their house. 

My brother, mom, and I were sitting at the park yesterday, and I got a call. I never answer my phone because it spikes my anxiety and I never remember what was said. I thought it was just a missed call or something until they left a voicemail. It was a call for a job interview for a veterinary technician position. 

I had given up my job search and was trying to settle with being happy at my job, and then I get this call. I know this will most likely be a no because people don’t seem to like the idea of having to make accommodations for a service dog, but we’ll see. I’m trying not to get my hopes up for it. It’s just good to hear that the search is not lost quite yet.

Leave a Reply

