Painful Week

This past week has turned out to be a very painful one. I sprained my thumb, then sprained my ankle, go a massive bruise on my knee, and then sliced my leg by accident while shaving. I have also had a migraine all week and have been extremely sore. It seems that the universe is against me and my enjoying life. 

I woke up this morning and had a cup of coffe to help with my migraine, when my little sister came downstairs and asked if I had heard from my bestie this morning. I said no and she told me that one of the foster kids that my bestie’s grandparents cared for had hung himself last night. 

I just couldn’t believe it. We had seen him the lastnight and acted perfectly fine. I didn’t know him well, but it turns out that his dad died from cancer yesterday and that is what sent him over the edge. It’s not a happy thing to hear about. Especially since I was planning to do the same thing. I couldn’t stop thinking my bestie and her family and what they must be going through. My bestie and the other foster kid has been texting me and they seem to be doing ok. 

Anyways, I’ve got an extremely full week further ahead of me and no time for vacations. My boss it taking the rest of June, July, and part of August off for vacation. I am actually really angry about it because my family and I are planning to go on a trip this summer and I now have no time to go. I’ve been doing more job searching and have sent out countless resumes. I’m really hoping to get an answer from somebody. I feel as if my overworked body is going to snap from all the tension. 

I’m so done…

4 thoughts on “Painful Week

Leave a Reply

