Busy Week

I had a busy week last week and have one next week too. I groomed Monday and Tuesday, then had a coffee date with a lady from our church on Wednesday. I showed up on time for the date and she didn’t show up till an hour later. But she did show up. That has to count for something right? 

I had no idea why she wanted to meet with me. I never have people WANT to meet me. I am one of those people who knows everybody, but no one knows me. My church has decided to make a stupid endeavor to have everybody be mentored and to mentor. So, this lady is being mentored by my mom and she wants to mentor me. 

The reason I have such an issue with this is because it is like the church is turning into a business. So in order to expand the number of churches, they are going to have everybody mentor someone so that they have enough people to lead the next church. It really jerks my chain. I hate it.

Ever since my TBI I have been an “early to bed” kind of person. Meaning that at eight o’clock, I am utterly exhausted even if I haven’t done anything. So, the lady wants to meet at a coffee place that is thirty minutes from where I live at 7:00 pm. I don’t know if I can do it. I wouldn’t have so much of a problem with it if we met during the day, but that’s not going to happen.

I then groomed two dogs Thursday and then four on Saturday. I was really grumpy about having to groom Saturday because I never ever groom on the weekends. But my only option was Saturday because all of the dogs are being boarded and two are being picked up today, and the others on Monday morning. The goal is to groom them as close to the pick up time as possible so that they are as clean as possible. 

Anyways, this post was a bit of a rant, but I thought I would just let you know what was going on in my world. 

Leave a Reply

