Ahh! Why Now?!

  
As you can see, it has snowed. It has been snowing for the past three days and I HATE it. I have a love/hate relationship with snow. I grew up in a mountain town where we would get 10+ feet of snow. No exaggerating. I love snow to look at and to romp around in, but I HATE driving in it.

My work is only about a mile and a half away from where I live, and I can’t make the drive up there due to the snow. The plows are really slow about getting up here, so when I have to head up to work there are foot deep drifts across the road. Out here in farm country, we have tons of vertical hills, so trying to get up them while driving through snow and gravity working against you, is impossible.

I also put off getting Christmas presents because I didn’t want to wait to give them to people. Now it seems I won’t be able to get them in time. So, my anxiety is through the roof right now. You know, the typical “If I don’t get Christmas presents  in the next day, then I will end up ruining Christmas for everybody,” kind of unrealistic anxiety. With the constant feeling of anxiety, I have down spiraled into a depressed state. The holiday crazies I’m told.

This month has been filled with ups and downs, and I hope it ends soon. Meanwhile, I will hide in my room to prevent myself from blowing up in built up anger and a fork dropping.

Leave a Reply

