Postponed again…

My HiSET has been postponed… Again. The testing center here only has one day a month where you can take the test. That means I would have to take all six in one day or take three and take the next three in a month. It is so stupid. And then they wouldn’t supply the test on paper because the change the type of testing each month. So this month it was computer and next month it would be paper.

To make it even worse, they wouldn’t accommodate me and Keen. Well, the disability office agent said it was ridiculous and said she would just try and see if I can test at the college. It took a week for her to get back to us with news that I can test at the college with full accommodations. The only thing is that it is scheduled for the 22-24 of December. 

It is inconvenient in some ways, but convenient in others. I have always hated holiday breaks. Well I don’t know if hate is the right word. I am just not very fond of it anymore. I like to keep myself busy by running a 5k thanksgiving morning or taking a six hour test the day before Christmas.

I am starting to think that there is someone out there that doesn’t want me to graduate. It just keeps getting postponed or a problem comes up that they can’t schedule it. This is the time when my anxiety starts to build up and by the time it is time to take the test, I will crash. Oh well, I am used to it by now.

Leave a Reply

