Ever get that feeling?

My trigger for this feeling is usually when I’m going somewhere. I will be sitting in the car and then I get a feeling like I just woke up and don’t know where I’m at or what I’m doing. I usually recover quickly, but it is like a sudden panic attack that causes me to forget everything. Well, not everything.

It happens a lot when I am driving to work and I forget that I’m driving (Keen is usually leaning on me by that time which means I need to pull over) and I just start going slow and then pull over when this happens. It is very strange. The best description is the feeling of waking up after a very realistic dream to find you are doing the same thing you were in the dream. 

You know those really interesting dreams where you can fall back to sleep and choose a different scenario or continue on, but when you try to tell someone what the dream was about you can’t remember? Well that is what it is like. I can’t remember what I was doing in the “dream,” so I become very confused and scared. 

I don’t know what the feeling is or what is causing it, but I was wondering if anybody else gets that. It sometimes happens when I’m sitting on the couch at home too, but not as often. The trigger seems to be when I am going somewhere. It might be because of my PTSD, but I do not know. Let me know if you guys know what I’m talking about and if it happens to you!

3 thoughts on “Ever get that feeling?

Leave a Reply

