Oh My Goodness!

I did it! I called and made an appointment for Keen to get vaccinations. I had been needing it done for over a month now. I had put it off for so long because my parents were going to make me call and set the appointment. 

I have never been to a vet, much less called them. Whenever you call to make an appointment somewhere, there are certain things they are going to ask you for. I had no idea what those things would be, so I wasn’t prepared. Yesterday I told myself that I would just call and see where it takes me. 

I did it and it certainly didn’t too as I expected. He had been there before, but I don’t know what name he was under. Then the lady found his name and asked if he was a border collie. No way he is a border collie, but then I remembered the owner of SCM saying that that was what he was. So I said yes.

I ended up getting an appointment on a day and time I’m not very sure about, but I did it. He is finally getting his vaccines updated and then I can get him a new vest. That’s another thing I’m excited about. His new vest is going to come from Mary’s Stitchery form Florida, but they are uber expensive. But they are also well made and built to last longer. Unlike his current vest.

I will have to tell you all how it goes. I’m sure it will be fine. It’s just my anxiety talking now. 

Leave a Reply

