Class Reunion

On Saturday, I went with my mom to her class reunion. She was a bit hesitant to go at first, but decided to go anyways. It was at a park, so there weren’t many places to hide. When the people my mom wanted to see showed up, I knew it was going to be a while before we were going to leave. 
She introduced me to people and I sat at the end of the table trying to be invisible. Before long, Keen started to alert me. I tried to get myself to calm down, but it wasn’t working. So, I decided to go for a quick stroll around the block. That didn’t work either. I began to get really hot and shaky. 

By that time, Keen was going nuts. He even resorted to barking at people. When he does that, it means he is getting me help. I was afraid I was going to have and episode, so I went and sat in the car till we left. The best solution for that kind of situation is to just leave. As soon as we did and went to get something to eat, I finally began to calm down.

It has been a while since I have been that close to an epsiode. But I prevented it successfully. It was a good day. 

Leave a Reply

