Put It Away

I have taught Keen a knew command! I was getting really frustrated by all of Keen’s toys laying around. Often times they would end up being booby traps, which is why they’re the sworn enemy of my stubbed toes. 

So, I took the initiative to teach Keen the command “Put it away.” We have a designated box for all the dog toys, and he knows that he can find his toys in it. So, all I had to do was get him to put the toys INTO the box instead of taking them out. It took a few times, but he got it pretty quickly. 

He already knows the command “Get it,” and he loves that command. That is why it was pretty easy for me to get him to do it. So, I now have a dog that picks up after himself… For the most part.

Leave a Reply

