A Cup of Love

I have mentioned this before, but my bestie and I are far away from each other. She lives in Colorado and I live in Montana. We planned to see one another this summer. Meaning that I would fly to go see her, but there were complications. I had never been on a plane before and my parents didn’t feel comfortable sending me on a plan with a dog that has been acting up.

My mom wanted to be with me on my first plane ride, but I have no idea when that will be. Since I don’t have my drivers license or a vehicle, I can’t road trip it. So far, we won’t be seeing each other this summer. It is a major let down. Because we both need to be in each others company. It’s been about 2 years since I have seen her last.

What am I going to do about it? Well, I am going to give her a cup… And some bubble wrap. She loves bubble wrap. Anyways, the cup is going to have writing all over it from me. That way whenever she uses it, she knows I’m thinking about her. I got a special marker that won’t wash off when you run it through the dishwasher. 

I have a cup like that from last years end of the year party. It always brightens my mood whenever I use it. Or even think about it really. I am hoping it will do the same for her…

Leave a Reply

