Party Update

Well, I made it. I still had a headache on Saturday, but I was able to keep it under control. The beginning of the party was a little awkward, but I got the hose out and made It a bit more interesting. XP

I went to bed at 11:30 pm because I began falling asleep standing up. I’m am not a night owl, unlike my friends. Everyone left at 1:30 am apparently. My little sister was staying up with them, otherwise they would have left when I went to bed. The reason they stayed so late is because they played sardines in the dark with glow sticks. It was very challenging.

Keen, on the other hand, was making it very difficult for me to enjoy myself. He has a bad habit of running off and chasing chickens, so we have been tying him up to the house. I did that for a bit, but had to put him in the house because he would wrap the leash around the leg of the table then bolt after a cat or chicken.

The thing is that when I put him in the house and I’m outside, he throws a fit. He hates it when he doesn’t have the option to stay with me, especially when we have company over. It gets frustrating because I have to kennel him when I have to step outside for a minute.

Otherwise, it was a fairly good day. And I’m glad that I decided to participate. 

Leave a Reply

