Permit Test

Well, I have finally gathered all my guts, and scheduled an appointment to take the permit test. I did Driver’s Ed two years ago and got my permit. I do not have my driver’s lisence because when my permit was about to expire, I could not drive. I would panic and stop the car, get out, and get in the back of the car. And I hadn’t even pulled out of the driveway.

My parents would get mad at me because I didn’t want to take the driving test. Until we were on the way home from church, and my mom turned around to give the speech. I told her that I wasn’t going to take the test and all went quiet (Nah… I’m not stubborn. XP). 

A couple minutes later, she turns around and says, “do you not want to take it because you are afraid that you will have an episode?” I nodded and they didn’t mention it again until I started to make enough progress that I could take it. Successfully. Without interruption…

So, I am taking the test at 10:30 AM on July 13th. I am not going to ask for any accommodations. I’m just going to go in and get it done. Pass or fail, I am going to be proud of myself for taking the chance.

Leave a Reply

