Lost talents…

Ever since my bout of severe depression last summer, I have lost interests in lots of things that I loved. I absolutely adored running. I have a ton ribbons from races that I have placed. It was my passion! Now, I hate it. I just don’t find any interest in it whatsoever. 

The other is drawing. I love creating something. Something that I can keep or give away to make them happy. I have done quite a few drawings. Only one that I have kept, which is the one of Pipp. I drew it last year to put on my journal. I also did one of Keen to give to his trainer because she gets as close to them as the owners they go to. That way she will always have a part of him.
I usually draw something for people I love and who have cared for me. The school year is almost over, and I want to draw a dog for the my gym teacher when I was in school. She was the main reason I was able to get diagnosed as soon as I did. I would always have my episodes in gym and she would video me in one. Then follow me around the school when I am still confused and trying to figure out where I am and where I’m supposed to go. That way we would have something to show the doctors. 
I have been planning to do this for a couple days and I just can’t do it. I have lost all interest and ability to accomplish it. It breaks my heart to think that I lost the skill I loved doing. I don’t know how to fix it either…
Leave a Reply

