Been a While

Sorry that I haven’t been blogging much lately. I have had a lot on my plate since my boss left town. This past week feels like it’s been a month. I haven’t had a migraine in a long time… Oh wait. I have one now and have had it for the last couple days.

Keen and I have been having to wake up early after not being able to sleep during the night. It’s been miserable. We have so many dogs for spring break and they all make terrible messes. Which is making my day go like this;

wake up at 6:30 and get dressed,
go to work at 7:00,
clean kennels till 8:30,
do check ins and pickups till 10:30,
go home,
Take a shower,
Eat lunch,
Nap till 3:00,
Go to work at 3:30,
Chores and people till 6:00,
Go home,
Feed Keen,
Feed myself,
Take another shower,
Watch a movie,
Go to bed at 8:30,
Lay in bed till 12:00,
Fall asleep at 2:00,
And so on…

It has run me ragged. I don’t know why I can’t sleep at night. It might have something to do with the fact that my sack of bones (Keen) has been wanting to snuggle with me when I’m already really hot. But I don’t know. Tomorrow morning is my last shift till Thursday afternoon. And I got my birthday off.

That’s the other thing. This year is going to be pretty laid back on my birthday so I was thinking that I could eat dinner and desert with the family and then go to a movie night with my friend at youth group. I think it would be pretty fun.

Although the more I think about it, the more anxious I become. There is always going to be something that is going to perturb me. But to top it off, I have been feeling pretty depressed and feeling pretty lonely. I will talk more about that on my next post.

Leave a Reply

